The continual battle between my time traveling selves

pro·cras·ti·na·tion [proh-kras-tuhney-shuhn, pruh‐] 

 noun


the act or habit of procrastination, or putting something off or delaying, especially something requiring immediate attention: She was smart, but her constant procrastination led her to be late with almost every assignment.


The definition according to Dictionary.com ^^^

I am a procrastinator.   Fortunately, for me (and for my grades) I am not like the girl in the use-it-in-a-sentence portion of this definition and I work well under pressure. A typical weekend in my humble abode looks something like the following.

grocery shopping, kitchen, empty fridge, boyfriend
That’s my boyfriend Reid looking in the empty fridge.


sounds like a problem for future self, apple laptop, lounging on green couch, coffee table
Our couch is actually tan.



grocery shopping, kitchen, boyfriend
Fortunately he puts up with my crazy.


apple laptop, green couch, coffee table, lounging
The continual conflict between my past, present and future selves is how the world will end this year. True story: ask the Mayans.

And now, presenting the 10 reasons I procrastinate:

  1.  I will get back to this tomorrow.

9 thoughts on “The continual battle between my time traveling selves

  1. Bkin

    I do so wish the future me would get to work and take care of some things! Cool blog Maggie….I'm guessing you have some school work due soon?: )

    Reply
  2. Erica

    So I defineitely though it said shelves and not selves and was like time traveling shelves what the heck!? But it wasn't about shelves it was about you! Haha! It was pretty funny though 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

