Tour de Fat does bad things to good people

This title is a quote thanks to Jessica and her Facebook status. Tour de Fat is a magical bicycle parade, which occurs but once every year. It is an event created by New Belgium Brewing Company in order to celebrate bike culture in cities across the U.S. There is music and other forms of entertainment, food from local restaurants and, of course, beer. It is one of those affairs in which pictures speak much louder than words.

The parade started at 10am on September 1, here in Fort Collins, CO.

This is me with a store-brand Otter Pop (and yes that is a small child’s Disney’s Cinderella dress)

We biked and I took pictures (sorry for the blurriness/hair/angles, like I said I was taking pictures and biking at the same time)

We then encountered THE MOB! (Run! Don’t walk! From the mob…)

And this puppy in a backpack…

And this really awesome bike…

And Spongebob Squarepants, Patrick Star and Sheldon Plankton blowing bubbles…

And The Addams Family

And this sign: “$3-$5 to pee in the trees on Hitler/Stalin“…

Really it was a pretty awesome collection of people.

*Begin Part 2* The cast of characters switches at this point as I changed friends, (except that guy on the end with the pink boa… he is a photo bomber and definitely not my friend).

This is Jenna, she wins best costume of the century…

We went to Ben & Jerry’s

Then we sat in the shade and people watched

We met Tinky Winky

Listened to the port-a-potty karaoke

And my man thong quota for my whole life was filled (I am deeply sorry for having to expose you to this)…

And that my friends, is what Tour de Fat is all about (well not the directly above ^^^ but the collection of ALL of the above).

And after all this fun guess what I got to do?! If you said, “You went to Old Chicago, ate awesome pizza, and watched CSU beat CU in football,” then you are correct. The prize is I will remove the man thong image from your view. You’re welcome.

(***Update 09/05/12: Although I loved my time at WordPress, I found it was my time to move on. I am now at Blogger; I believe it to be a better fit for me personally. If you subscribe, or want to subscribe, to this blog, please be sure to subscribe to the new one. Here’s the link.)

Have you ever participated in Tour de Fat?

2 thoughts on “Tour de Fat does bad things to good people

Leave a Reply

